Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous 10 | Next 10

Dec. 8th, 2011


New signings: Known Rebel and c.db.sn

Tympanik Audio welcomes two new artists to our family, the Spanish IDM duo Known Rebel and one of Denver's emerging electronic music talents c.db.sn. Known Rebel embraces a warm and subtle approach to creating classy bedroom IDM with their debut album 'Hollow', while c.db.sn incorporates a wide variety of styles ranging from dubstep, industrial, electronica, and shoegaze for his album '... At The End Of It All'. Watch for new albums from these artists very soon from Tympanik Audio.

Nov. 11th, 2011


Haujobb 'New World March' available now

After 8 long years the wait is finally over. Tympanik Audio is proud to present the brand new Haujobb album ‘New World March’, featuring 12 outstanding new songs plus a bonus remix disc featuring Xabec, Dryft, Ah Cama-Sotz, Somatic Respones, This Morn’ Omina, Binary Park, Acretongue, Anklebiter, Incite/, and more. Available now in an exclusive limited edition 6-panel 2-CD digipak w/16-page booklet only from Tympanik Audio. Limited to 500 copies. More info, sounds, and ordering info here.

Nov. 10th, 2011


New releases from Tapage and Integral

Three years ago, Tympanik Audio released a pair of debut albums by two promising new electronic talents: Tapage with 'The Institute of Random Events' and Integral's 'Rise'. We now present new releases by these two exceptional artists together once again. Tapage's 3rd album titled 'Overgrown'; 14 playful new songs full of intertwining pops, clicks, and glitchy rhythms surrounded by warm bass tones and winding melodies. Integral in turn offers us 18 unreleased songs from their archives as a double album titled 'The Past Is My Shadow'. Beat-driven and rhythmic, with vast swirling ambiance, layers of dense atmospheres, and a smooth complexity that allows the listener to uncover new levels of aura with each ensuing listen.

Tapage 'Overgrown' and Integral 'The Past Is My Shadow' are both available on compact disc and digital formats now.

Sep. 13th, 2011


New digital release: Undermathic 'Deleted (1999-2006)'

Undermathic presents his listeners with 13 unreleased and deleted tracks from his pre-album years in a digital-only release appropriately titled ‘Deleted (1999-2006)’. Each song here could easily pass for new material, exhibiting Polish producer Maciej Paszkiewicz's solid production and composing skills even in their earliest stages. From industrial-tinged tautness, quirky electro rhythms, and smooth melody-laced atmospheres, Undermathic once again delivers another memorable collection of songs full of vitality and warmth. Download Undermathic's 'Deleted (1999-2006)' for free right here.

Aug. 13th, 2011


Emerging Organisms volume 4 - 2CD compilation release

Volume four of our critically-acclaimed compilation series is finally here feat. new and exclusive tracks by: Hecq, Bola, Architect, Anklebiter, Diaphane, Northcape, Access To Arasaka, c.db.sn, Frank Riggio, Flaque, C.H. District, Mobthrow, To Travel Without Any Certain Destination, SE, Displacer, Port-Royal, Stendeck, Matta, Dryft, KiloWatts, Ocoeur, Tapage, Nebulo, Keef Baker, Logical Disorder, Miroslav, Boy Is Fiction, Subheim, and Erode.

29 tracks, over 140 minutes of music on 2 compact discs only (no digital) with stunning artwork by Subheim and masterful audio engineering by Mobthrow. Limited to 500 copies. Get yours today. More info and full audio previews here.

Jul. 19th, 2011


New releases from Erode, Normotone, and Ex_Tension

3 new releases for the summer available now from your friends at Tympanik Audio. First up: the debut album 'Horizon' by Erode. With massive washes of ambiance as a backdrop, Erode injects immense, complex beatwork and memorable, seizing melodies into every orifice of ‘Horizon‘. Next, the debut album 'Inward Structures' from French artist Normotone. Under the predominantly raw layers of cold electronica, heavy basslines, and glitchy rhythms, listeners can identify classic industrial influences ranging from, but not limited to cold wave, folk, rhythmic noise, and contemporary dark ambient music with a sonic edge. Last but not least, the re-release of Ex_Tension's 'Desert' fully remastered including 2 unreleased bonus tracks and a stunning remix collaboration of the original “Desert” track by Access To Arasaka, Totakeke, Zentriert ins Antlitz, Geomatic, and Sonic Area.

All 3 releases and more are available now on compact disc only from Tympanik Audio. Order here.

Erode: Horizon - album trailer on Youtube

Album info: http://www.tympanikaudio.com/releases/ta059

Jun. 27th, 2011


Dirk Geiger: Second Life - remix album (free download)

Dirk Geiger: Second Life

Available now is the long-awaited remix collection from Dirk GeigerSecond Life‘. Featuring some of the finest and most talented electronic musicians on the forefront of the dark IDM, ambient, and electronica scenes including Tapage, Midimode, SE, Hotaru Bay, Subheim, Autoclav1.1, Pleq, Anklebiter, Candle Nine, Ahnst Anders, and more, ‘Second Life‘ is most certainly a journey worth taking over and over again.

Download Dirk Geiger 'Second Life' for free.

Jun. 17th, 2011


Haujobb: Dead Market out now!

Haujobb: Dead Market

Available now is the brand new single CDEP from the legendary Haujobb. With 8 outstanding tracks in all, ‘Dead Market‘ interjects a new volume in the Haujobb legacy, resiliently cohesive to their signature sound, yet gazing well beyond the future of their dark, beat-driven and complex brand of electronic music.

'Dead Market' features 2 new tracks by Haujobb plus outstanding remixes by The Horrorist, Exes, Nomenklatür, Paul Kendall (Nitzer Ebb, Depeche Mode producer), and Absolute Body Control.

Own the CD here.

Jun. 13th, 2011


Official video for Haujobb's 'Dead Market'

The official video from Haujobb's new single EP 'Dead Market' is online now. CD drops on June 17th, 2011 right here from Tympanik Audio.


Order Haujobb's 'Dead Market' CDEP here.

Previous 10 | Next 10


January 2016




RSS Atom
Powered by LiveJournal.com